Disturbing the Peace
No person shall make, continue or cause to be made any
unreasonable noise. No person shall knowingly allow
such noise upon any premises or in any vehicle owned,
possessed, or under the control of that person.
No person shall disturb or aid in disturbing the peace
of others by violent, tumultuous, offensive, disorderly
or obstreperous conduct and no person shall permit such
conduct on any property under that person's control.
No person shall leave any loose paper, rags, rubbish,
waste material, refuse, garbage, trash, or other debris
upon a public or private place.
No person shall deposit or allowed to be deposited any
human excrement, vomit, spittle, or other bodily waste
unless it is deposited in a receptacle intended for
Providing Alcohol to a Minor
It is unlawful to sell, serve, give away, dispose of,
exchange, deliver, or permit the sale of alcohol to any
person under 21.
It is unlawful to make, sell, or offer for sale any alcohol
unless licensed to do so. (This includes selling cups
for a keg!)
Providing Marijuana to Minors
Do not provide marijuana to minors. If you are 21,
Colorado law permits you to use recreational
marijuana within a private residence. It is NOT legal to:
- Consume marijuana in public.
- Sell or transfer marijuana to persons under the age
- Drive under the influence of marijuana.
The use and possession of marijuana is prohibited on all CSU
property, regardless of your age.
Other Common Violations
It is unlawful for any person to knowingly or recklessly:
- Make a coarse and obviously offensive utterance,
gesture or display in a public place.
- Abuse or threaten a person in a public place.
- Fight with another in a public place.
- Display a deadly weapon in a public place in a manner
calculated to alarm.
No person shall, without legal privilege, enter a vehicle or
premises of another, or place restricted to use by gender
(restrooms, locker rooms, etc).
Interference with Public Officers
No person shall use or threaten to use physical interference or
obstacle to knowingly obstruct, impair, or hinder any police
officer, fire fighter, city employee, or other public official.
- No person shall, after having been ordered to move on by a
police officer, remain in the officer's presence, disrupt,
obstruct, hinder, or impair the officer's enforcement of the law.
Carrying or Drinking Alcohol in Public
No person shall carry, have open, or consume any alcohol in any
vehicle, public place, school or university.
False Reporting to Authorities
It is unlawful to knowingly provide false identifying
information such as name, date of birth, address, social
security number, driver's license number, or Colorado I.D.
number to police.
A riot is a public disturbance involving 3 or more people
whose conduct creates a danger of damage or injury to people or
property or substantially obstructs the performance of any
Inciting a Riot
Fine $5,000 / 18 months jail (3 years / $100,000 for
injury or damage)
No person shall incite or urge a group of 5 or more
people to engage in a riot.
Arming a Rioter
Fine $500,000 / 6 years jail
No person shall supply a deadly weapon or destructive
device for use in a riot. No person shall teach another
to prepare or use the above with the intent that item
is to be used in a riot.
Engaging in a Riot
Fine $1,000 / 12 months jail (6 years / $500,000 for
injury or damage)
No person shall engage in a riot.
** Anyone convicted of engaging in a riot will not be allowed to
attend any state colleges or universities for a period of AT LEAST